Tentang Merantau ke Jakarta.

Some people said Jakarta is the mean city. A crime can happen many times. The reason why people live with fear, being paranoid and skeptic to stranger. A traffic jam in every minute, every area, every single day, the reason why people is easily being frustrated.

I may not spend a long time living in Jakarta. Not even born in here.

I do hate the traffic jam. Sometimes I need to go earlier to office so i won’t late.

I do hate the weather. It’s hot, makes me getting wet easier. Can’t stand far away from the fan or air conditioner.

I do hate the serampangan and ugal-ugalan driving style of Kopaja/Metromini/Ojeg’s driver so i have to be more careful, prepare a caution to less a cause of accidents.

I do hate the less trees and plants here.

But the truth is.. 

It’s not really bad at all for being a Jakartans after spent almost 3 years here.

I may hate many things, despite of all, I still can find more things to love as well.

I do love the office buildings. The working environment. 

I do love the sophisticated yet various culture of the society.

I do love the new people that now being a part of my life. As a friend, a bestfriend, a lover and even a new family.

I do even love the way I fall in love here..

Jakarta bikin saya belajar bahwa untuk menyayangi kotanya secara tulus, kamu harus bisa menerima kekurangannya terlebih dahulu. Make a deal with the differences and accept that nothing is perfect.

Jakarta bikin saya belajar untuk lebih banyak bersabar dan bersyukur. Hell yeah traffic jam!

Jakarta makes me even more tough than before.

Jakarta bikin saya ketemu orang-orang baru yang hebat dan saya bahagia bisa kenal dan menjadikan mereka bagian dari hidup saya sekarang.

Mungkin Jakarta bukan kota terbaik untuk ditinggali, tapi saya akui Jakarta adalah tempat yang kondusif untuk berkarier dan menjadi karyawan kantoran.

Walaupun tetap menurut saya, Bandung is the best place for living, tempat yang kondusif untuk berkeluarga dan membesarkan anak. Tapi, Jakarta bikin saya ngerti tentang konsep ‘rumah’. Bahwa rumah gak selalu tempat kamu tinggal bersama orang tua/keluarga/saudara sedarah tapi rumah juga berarti tempat di mana kamu dapat merasa nyaman untuk jadi diri sendiri dan tempat yang nyaman untuk kamu diami/tinggali dengan siapa pun itu orangnya. Rumah adalah tempat yang membawa kamu kembali, walau sejauh apapun kamu akan pergi.

Buat saya, Jakarta menjadi nggak mustahil untuk ditinggali. Bukan hanya sekedar tempat untuk disinggahi.

Seperti kata sahabat saya @seishady:
“Home is not a place. Home is people”

image

Leave a Reply

